Sahara passion

adventure in the deserts of Morocco

  • français
  • español
  • english
  • italiano

about us

We are a group of friends who got together one day during a trip in Morocco. We had the opportunity to meet our guide Daoud and his family in the Moroccan Sahara desert. We were mesmerized by the experience and repeated the adventure with them many times. It was there, step by step, walking between the dunes, discovering the "hamada" or stone desert, with its peoples’ enthusiasm and the marvels we found on our path, that we realized we were passionate about the Sahara –as our webpage shows-, passionate not only about the Zagora desert –not too touristy yet and where you can really get to know the way of life of the desert nomads-, but passionate about the people we met in the south of Morocco, the Berber hospitality: their straightforward and kind nature are well known by everyone and everywhere. That’s how we decided to launch this adventure together.

The project members are:

The Oukhouya family currently lives in Tagounite, but the heads of the family have lived in the desert for years and raised their six children there. A true berber nomad family, who know every dune, every desert path and every twilight star by heart. Their children have followed in their steps and who can be a better travel companion than them to discover the marvels of the Sahara or the Atlas mountains?

We, speaking your language, are at your disposal to inform you and help you organize a trip according to your needs, whether as a couple, with friends, alone or with your family, everything is possible. We work to ensure that your holiday in Morocco and particularly your stay in the Sahara desert become an unforgettable memory, so that you turn into one of us one day: passionate about the Sahara...

Why travel with us?

The Sahara Passion Project has been created with lots of joy, effort and without a profit motive by those of us who are working on informing and organizing your trip to the less well-known and touristic Morocco.

Morocco is a country where you will find diverse landscapes (mountains, beaches, desert ...) and custom large difference between regions. Only a guide in their own region is best placed to make you discover and enjoy those values that differentiate them. Tourism in Morocco is the livelihood of many people, To chooses the services of a local guide, contributes greatly to support sustainable tourism Here, at Sahara Passion our only objective is to achieve that the families of a small village in the south of Morocco, Tagounite, -families, who have mostly been nomads-, can live on the only means they know: the Sahara desert.

We aim to offer logistic and online services, to act as a link between you and the wonderful people of the south of Morocco.

We only work with local guides, who are nomads and have years of experience in desert travelling, but no access to the necessary infrastructure to popularize everything that the desert and its people can offer, to make your trip unique and different.

If you like new experiences and are looking for a low-cost holiday –simple but of quality-, if you enjoy meeting new cultures, with the opportunity to live and share with other people, this is: spending a special holiday, this is the right place.

We work to offer you the possibility of forgetting about stress and hurries for some days as "time goes by differently in the desert". You will discover a country, Morocco, and a region: the south of Morocco has a very unique and little known way of life, which is well worth exploring.

Walking in the silence of the dunes you will find the peace and tranquillity we all look for, not only to connect with yourself, but to other people and everything surrounding us.

But most important of all, if you discover the "desert magic" with us, at the same time that you enjoy an agreeable holiday, you will be making a contribution, improving the quality of life of the families in the south of Morocco and helping preserve the Zagora desert, so that the "erg-Chegaga" dunes will not be exploited by international tourism companies unrelated to the local inhabitants, as has happened in so many other places. With your help we will make sure that the Moroccan Sahara continues to be a paradise on earth and nomad land.

Thank you so much IN THEIR NAME for taking your time to read this!

© 2011-17 Saharapassion.com - info@saharapassion.com - privacy & cookie - web design Mirodata

Sahara passion

Excursions et bivouac dans le désert du Maroc

  • français
  • español
  • english
  • italiano

qui sommes-nous?

Nous sommes un groupe d'amis, qui se sont rencontrés un jour lors d'un voyage au Sahara marocain. Là-bas nous avons eu l'occasion de bien connaître notre guide Daoud et sa famille, et nous avons répété cette aventure avec eux plusieurs fois. Pas à pas, marchant à travers des dunes de sable et grâce à leur enthousiasme et les merveilles du désert, nous sommes devenus de grands passionnés du Sahara comme indique bien le nom de notre site. Non seulement pour tout ce que peut t'offrir le désert de Zagora, qui n'est pas encore trop touristique pour l'instant et par lequel on peut vraiment connaître la vie des nomades du désert, mais aussi parce que nous sommes devenus passionnés par les gens du sud de Maroc, dont leur amabilité et leur hospitalité sont connues partout ailleurs; et c'est bien pour tout cela que nous avons commencé à construire ce projet ensemble.

De ce projet fait donc parti:

d'un côté il y a la famille Oukhouya qui habite maintenant à Tagounite, mais dont les parents ainsi que leurs fils ont vécu des années dans le désert, une vraie famille berbère et nomade, qui connait par cœur le Sahara, chaque dune, chaque chemin, chaque étoile, il n'existe personne mieux qu'eux, pour vous accompagner dans votre voyage à la découverte des merveilles du Sahara ou dans les montagnes de l'Atlas;

d’un autre côté il y a des amis en Europe qui, parlant vos langues, se trouvent à votre entière disposition pour vous donner des renseignements et vous aider a construire un voyage sur mesure selon vos possibilités, vos propositions et besoins: en couple, tout seul, en famille ou en groupe, tout est possible. Nous sommes ici pour faire de vos vacances au Maroc et en particulier de votre détente au désert, un séjour inoubliable, afin que vous aussi puissiez devenir passionnés du Sahara...

pourquoi venir avec nous: tourisme équitable

Sahara passion a été créé avec beaucoup d'enthousiasme et d'effort, et a un but non lucratif par des personnes qui travaillent ici avec le site, pour vous faciliter l'information nécessaire et vous aider dans l'organisation de votre voyage au Maroc.

Le Maroc est un pays où vous rencontrerez des paysages d'une grande diversité: montagne, plage désert... et avec des coutumes différentes selon les régions. Seul un guide de sa propre région pourra vous faire découvrir ces valeurs. Le tourisme fait vivre beaucoup de gens au Maroc, de manière que prendre les services d'un guide local, contribue au tourisme équitable.

Notre seul but est de faire en sorte que les familles d'une petite ville au sud du Maroc, Tagounite, qui ont vécues comme des nomades la plupart de leur vie, soient en mesure de survivre avec le seul moyen qu'ils ont pour le faire: le désert du Sahara; veuillez croire que tous les gains seront dédiés à l'amélioration de leur qualité de vie.

Nous voulons juste donner un service logistique et informatique, servir de lien entre des gens merveilleux du sud du Maroc et vous. Nous ne travaillons qu'avec des guides locaux qui étant nomades et ayant des années d'expérience dans le voyage à travers le désert, n'avaient pourtant pas l'infrastructure nécessaire pour faire connaître ce qu'ils pourraient vous offrir lors de votre séjour au Maroc.
Si vous voulez découvrir un pays magnifique, cherchez de nouvelles expériences, des vacances pas chères, si vous aimez la connaissance des cultures; des vacances différentes en partageant avec les gens; venez avec nous.

Nous sommes là pour vous offrir la possibilité non seulement de découvrir un paysage unique, de briser le stress quotidien, mais aussi de faire la découverte d'une façon de vie si différente et si peu connue, mais si intéressante en même temps.

Vous trouverez dans le silence des dunes du Sahara, le calme, la paix et la tranquillité avec vous-même, et avec les autres.

Et le plus important, si vous venez connaître la magie du désert avec nous, vous contribuerez en même temps à l'amélioration de la qualité de vie des familles de la région de Zagora, vous aiderez à la préservation du désert, à ce qu'il ne soit pas exploité par les multinationales de tourisme et avec votre aide, nous rendrons possible le fait que ce désert du Sahara, du côté Erg-Chegaga, reste toujours comme un paradis de sable, terre et havre de nomades.

Déjà par avance, pour nous avoir dédiés quelques instants: MERCI BEAUCOUP!

© 2011-17 Saharapassion.com - info@saharapassion.com - privacy & cookie - web design Mirodata