Sahara passion

adventure in the deserts of Morocco

  • français
  • español
  • english
  • italiano

HOLIDAYS IN THE SOUTH OF MOROCCO: MOUNTAIN DESERT AND BEACH

For those who want to combine the magic of the desert and the beach in one trip

Day trips from Marrakech

Ouzoud Waterfalls

We take you to spend a different day from the bustle of Marrakech, a trip to visit one of the most beautiful waterfalls that can be observed in Morocco and North Africa, with 110 meters waterfall, are located in the great Atlas, in the town of Tanaghmeilt, 150 kilometers northeast of Marrakech The trip takes about 8 hours; there you can see the local flora and fauna and eat overlooking the waterfalls.

Essaouira Beach

Essaouira, one of the most important beaches of Morocco and seaside popular for with independent travelers. Quiet city, with two medina, kasbahs and a mellah (Jewish), which carry the current travel times. Shelter wood artisans, craftsmen, artists, small businesses and old European hippies. Its beach of great beauty, lies several miles to the south and has fallen in love with Orson Welles, Leonard Cohen, Jimi Hendrix, Cat Stevens, Frank Zappa, and Tennessee Williams among others. It is still possible to take a drink in the piano bar of the Hotel Des Illes, where Orson Welles took his vodka daily during the filming of Othello. O taste good fish in any of the "bars" of the port.
The last week of June marks the Gnaoua festival of world music.

Ourika Valley

Located 60 miles southeast from Marrakech, in this tour we will cross the Ourika river, and we will contemplate the changing landscape of the Atlas as we move away from Marrakech. On arrival at "Setti Fame" we will visit the Berber village and will have the opportunity to climb to the top of the mountain to discover each of the famous 7 Ouri├žo waterfalls, always accompanied by a local guide.Depending on the day of the week you can visit any of the traditional local markets.

Summer tours

South of Morocco: desert and beach

Circuit: 5 days /4 nights
program pdf

Great South: mountains, Sahara desert and beach

Circuit: 7 days /6 nights
program pdf

© 2011-17 Saharapassion.com - info@saharapassion.com - privacy & cookie - web design Mirodata

Sahara passion

Excursions et bivouac dans le désert du Maroc

  • français
  • español
  • english
  • italiano

Vacances d'été dans le sud du Maroc

Pour ceux qui veulent combiner la magie du désert et la plage dans un même voyage!

Excursions d'un jour à départ Marrakech

Les cascades d'Ozoud

Passez avec nous une journée différente de l'agitation de Marrakech! Une excursion pour visiter l'une des plus belles cascades au Maroc et en Afrique du Nord, le comte 110 mètres cascade, sont situés dans le grand Atlas, a la ville de Tanaghmeilt, a 150 km au nord-est de Marrakech. La excursion a une durée de 8 heures environ, la-bas vous pourriez profiter de la flore et la faune locales et manger avec vue sur les chutes d'eau.

Journée à la plage d'Essaouira

Essaouira, la perle de l'Atlantique est l'une des plages les plus importantes du Maroc et lieu de vacances très populaire auprès des voyageurs indépendants. Ville paisible et agréable, avec deux Médinas, deux kasbahs et une mellah (juive); Abri d'artisans en bois, artistes, petites commerçants et des vieux hippies européennes. Sa charmante plage, de laquelle Orson Welles, Leonard Cohen, Jimi Hendrix, Cat Stevens, Frank Zappa, et Tennessee Williams, entre autres sont tombées amoureux, s'étend plusieurs miles au sud. Il est encore possible prendre un verre au piano-bar de l'Hôtel Des Illes, où Orson Welles a pris sa vodka quotidienne pendant le tournage d'Othello et de goûter de bons poissons dans l'un des "bars" du port.
La dernière semaine de Juin se tient le Festival Gnaoua et Musiques du Monde.

La vallée d'Ourika

Situé à 60 miles au sud de Marrakech, dans cette excursion nous traverserons la rivière Ourika, et pourrons contempler le changement du paysage de l'Atlas à mesure que nous nous éloignons de Marrakech. À l'arrivée à "Setti Fame", nous visiterons le village berbère et nous aurons la possibilité de monter au sommet de la montagne pour découvrir chacune des célèbres 7 cascades Ourika, toujours accompagné par un guide local. Selon le jour de la semaine, on visitera l'un des marchés traditionnels.

Circuits été

Grand sud du Maroc: montagne, désert et plage

Circuit de 6 jours / 5 nuits
programme pdf

© 2011-17 Saharapassion.com - info@saharapassion.com - privacy & cookie - web design Mirodata